Sweet Tater Cakes

I have been on a paleo pancake kick lately! Maybe I love pancakes so much because they are one of those childhood comfort foods. I have already experimented with banana and coconut flour cakes, and today my week of paleo pancake recipes continues. I opted to try sweet potato as my grain-free, egg-carrying, pancake-making starch. The result was great – flavorful and filling pancakes that had their own hint of sweetness even without the traditional maple syrup drizzle. I just had some grass-fed butter on top of mine.

½ cup cooked mashed sweet potato
¼ cup coconut flour
3 eggs
1 tsp cinnamon
½ tsp vanilla

Combine all of your ingredients, heat up your griddle, and fry your cakes up in coconut oil. Top however you see fit. Simple as that.

I am sharing this recipe at Real Food Wednesday, What’s On Your Plate Wednesday, Gluten-Free Wednesday, Works For Me Wednesday, Healthy Today Wednesday, The These Chicks Cooked Link Party, Cast Party Wednesday, Full Plate Thursday, Foodie Friday, Allergy-Friendly Friday, Food Trip Friday, and Simply Delish.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sweet Tater Cakes

  1. Mmm! This is going to be dinner for us tonight – topped with blueberries!

    • elliemaeh says:

      Sounds delicious . . . I wish that I had my own fresh blueberries – I need to add them to my garden wish list!

  2. Yum! I’ll cook this one for breakfast tomorrow, my brothers would go crazy! 🙂
    Please check my FTF entry for this week: Homemade Puto with Blueberries, Honey Almonds, and Cheese
    Much ♥,
    Pearl
    Sassy Chef Recipes and Reviews

  3. KB and Whitesnake says:

    Looks yummy.

    Thanks for sharing with
    Simply Delish Saturday

  4. Miz Helen says:

    Hi Elliemaeh,
    Your Sweet Tater Cakes look amazing, they will be so good. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe with Full Plate Thursday and please come back soon!
    Miz Helen

  5. cheerful says:

    we love pancakes and its the usual request from kids! yours sounds so delicious, thanks for sharing your recipe! visiting late from FTF, have a great week! 🙂

  6. Sheryl says:

    Thank you so much for stopping by Cast Party Wednesday last week. I really appreciate you sharing your recipe with us. I hope you will join us again for another awesome party filled with yummy recipes.
    Thanks Again!

  7. Pingback: Pumpkin Pie Smoothie | A Mom On A Mission . . . . . . to nurture and nourish her family

Leave a comment