No-Brainer Paleo Monday: Beefy Zucchini Skillet

I was honestly in the mood for zucchini the other night – no camouflage required – so I whipped up this no-brainer one-skillet dinner that showcases the flavors of zucchini and tomatoes from our garden, and ground beef from our steer yard. Simple, easy, filling, and delicious.

I began by browning about 1 ½ pounds of ground beef in my skillet, adding in a chopped onion and some garlic. When the meat was nicely browned I added in chopped zucchini and tomatoes (about 2 cups each), and seasoning to taste. I opted for salt, pepper, and an Italian seasoning blend. I covered the skillet and let it simmer until the zucchini was soft, and dinner was ready!

I am sharing this post at Maff Monday, Making You Crave Monday, Menu Monday, Mouthwatering Monday, Hunk of Meat Monday, Tasty Tuesday, T Time Tuesday, Fat Tuesday, Tempt My Tummy Tuesday, and Tuesdays at the Table.

This entry was posted in Beef, No-Brainer Paleo Monday. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No-Brainer Paleo Monday: Beefy Zucchini Skillet

  1. This looks great – & healthy! I would love it if you shared it on my blog party, Makin’ You Crave Monday, over at MrsHappyHomemaker.com!!

  2. No brainers are definitely a good thing right? Sounds really delicious. Thank you for linking at Make a Food-“e”-Friend Monday! Have a wonderful week.

  3. Jill says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe at FAT TUESDAY! Hope to see you net week!

    http://realfoodforager.com/2011/09/fat-tuesday-september-6-2011/

  4. We can all use a no brainer recipe from time to time! Great idea!

  5. TarynP says:

    How do you brown the meat without it drying out? It looks so tender there…

    • elliemaeh says:

      Honestly, I think I just had really fatty meat to work with, and I didn’t drain off much of that delicious fatty goodness.

Leave a comment