Fitness Friday for July 8

I kept busy this week in spite of the rising temperatures. I have found that working out first thing in the morning means that the garage gym is slightly cooler, and my mood is slightly better throughout the day. I also find that evening workouts tend to negatively affect my sleep, so I make a concentrated effort to get out of bed and get moving early. I have been feeling very energized lately – one day of rest each week seems to be a good pattern for me, and my more frequent yoga workouts are having a positive impact on my flexibility, strength, and relaxation, without leaving me overly tired.

Friday

21-15-9
Push jerk (33lbs)
Weighted step-ups (33lbs) (my new substitute for box jumps)
Kettlebell swings (26lbs)
8:18

Saturday

Yoga – 30 minutes

Sunday

5 rounds for time:
5 pull-ups
10 kettlebell deadlifts (70lbs)
5 strict press (38lbs)
10 weighted step-ups (38lbs)
10:11

Monday

3 rounds for time:
12 front squats (18lbs)
12 burpees
12 pull-ups
9:35

Tuesday

5×5 Deadlifts at 110lbs first thing in the morning to wake up my muscles, then . . .
Yoga – 30 minutes

Wednesday

50-40-30-20-10 kettlebell swings (26lbs)
25-20-15-10-5 push-ups
10:45

Thursday

Rest!

This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

