Fitness Friday for August 19

Less than two months from my due date, and I am still going strong, and still beating my pre-pregnant workout times! I am feeling strong and energetic, and enjoying being active. I am also enjoying walking with Dakota in this slightly cooler weather. We were out walking for over five hours this past week – I am being sure to get plenty of activity and vitamin D for me and the baby.

Saturday

4 rounds for max reps:
:30 deadlifts (65lbs)
:30 rest
:30 push press (33lbs)
:30 rest
:30 pull-ups
:30 rest
63 deadlifts, 53 push press, 35 pull-ups

Sunday

As many rounds as possible in 10 minutes of:
3 push jerks (33lbs)
6 push-ups
9 kettlebell swings (26lbs)
9 rounds + 3 jerks

Monday
As many rounds as possible in 12 minutes of:
10 ring push-ups
10 ring rows
50m run
8 rounds + 6 push ups
(Compare to 7rds + 4 push ups a year ago – pretty good, especially considering my run is more and more resembling a waddle ☺)

Tuesday

Greasing the groove:
500 1-leg deadlift squats with a 5lb weight
That is the most I have ever done in one day, and the next morning I was feeling it!

Wednesday

Rest

Thursday

5 rounds for time:
50m sprint
10 ring dips
50m sprint
10 kettlebell deadlifts (70lbs)
12:23

This entry was posted in Fitness, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

