Fitness Friday for 22 July

I finally worked a rest day into my schedule this week! I have also been doing somewhat shorter workouts, and always first thing in the morning. It has been in the 90-something degree range lately, with high humidity, and I notice that the heat gets to me more quickly this summer, so shorter metcons are a must. Other than the heat being a little bit of an issue, I am feeling good and going strong even as I am moving into my third trimester.

Friday

26lb kettlebell swings – 1 minute work, 1 minute rest for 5 rounds – 150 total

Saturday

15-12-9-6-3
Pull-ups
Deadlifts (95lbs)
8:18

Sunday

5 rounds of 5 each:
Deadlifts (110lbs)
Hang power cleans (45lbs)
Push jerks (45lbs)
5:41

Monday

Greasing the groove: 400 1-leg deadlift squats using a 5lb weight

Tuesday

Rest!
I had forgotten to take a rest day for almost two weeks – guess I was feeling pretty good – but I figured that I ought to give my body a bit of a break. That and my glutes were a little sore.

Wednesday

6 rounds for time:
3 pull-ups
6 thrusters (20lbs)
9 kettlebell swings (26lbs)
8:45

Thursday

5 rounds for time:
5 pull-ups
5 clean and jerks (45lbs)
5 back squats (45lbs)
10 kettlebell swings (26lbs)
12:26

This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

