Fitness Friday for July 15

Today I am exactly three months away from my due date! And I am feeling great, too. I did not even take a full rest day this week; I just forgot about it, since I was not feeling fatigued. On Wednesday I was curious as to how well I am maintaining my endurance and fitness level as my pregnancy is progressing and my weight is going up, so I decided to duplicate a workout that I performed a month before, using all of the same weights. I pleasantly surprised myself and finished with a faster time. Guess I must be doing something right!

Friday

Fat Tabata! (:40 work, :20 rest for four rounds each)
26lb kettlebell swings – 81
Pull-ups – 45
75lb deadlifts – 60
Plank holds

Saturday

5×5 110lb deadlifts

100 band pull-ups for time
10:02

Sunday

30-20-10
Push-ups
33lbs weighted step-ups
26lbs kettlebell swings
10:13

Monday

100 26lbs kettlebell swings for time
4:04

Tuesday

5×5 110lb deadlift first thing in the morning to wake up those muscles, then . . .
30 minutes yoga

Wednesday

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
75lb deadlifts
52lbs weighted step-ups
Push-ups
10:31

Thursday

10 round for time:
3 95lbs deadlifts
3 pull-ups
10 26lbs kettlebell swings
11:36

This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

