Easy Almond Butter Truffles

I fed these to Nick as brain food when he was finishing up his first year of law school work – there are lots of brain-healthy fats in the grass-fed butter that I use. I must also add that the rich and creamy flavor of grass-fed butter (seriously, the stuff is good enough to slice and eat like a fine cheese) makes all the difference in this recipe – the factory-farmed stuff just does not pass muster in terms of nutrition or taste. Nick heartily approved of me supporting his studies in this manner. These little truffles are rich and delicious, do a great job showcasing the decadent flavor of almonds, and are just sweet enough for dessert.

1 cup smooth almond butter
1 cup butter, at room temperature
1 cup coconut flour
¼ cup honey
Coconut flakes for coating truffles

Combine the first four ingredients in a food processor until smooth. Refrigerate until the mixture is hardened, and then, using your hands, roll into truffle-sized balls. Roll in coconut flakes and keep refrigerated until ready to serve.

I am sharing this recipe at Fresh Food Friday, Sweet Tooth Friday, and Sweets for Saturday.

This entry was posted in Recipes, Sweet Treats. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Easy Almond Butter Truffles

  1. brooke says:

    I have everything for these!! I can’t wait to try them!!! (visiting from sweet tooth Friday)

  2. Kat says:

    This reminds me of the peanut butter balls my mom made when I was a kid. They were rolled in wheat germ, I think.

    • elliemaeh says:

      I miss peanut butter. My parents used to make peanut butter cookies – with lots of sweetened condensed milk, and topped with a Hershey’s kiss. Sadly, none of the ingredients are paleo.

  3. Pingback: Too Hot To Cook Recipe Listing |

Leave a Reply

