Café à la Crème at Home, along with Eggs and Veggies in Parchment for Breakfast

As promised, here is my super-easy homemade version of café au lait. First, make sure that your coffee is brewed. Then take a few tablespoons (however much you usually use) of cream (or milk) and put it in a small tupperware container that has a tight-fitting lid. Shake vigorously for about thirty seconds, and then microwave on high for another 30 seconds. Pour your steamy, frothy cream and your coffee simultaneously into your mug, and voila – Café à la Crème! (I sprinkled cinnamon on mine for some extra flavor.)

It goes great with breakfast – like this other eggy breakfast that I enjoyed earlier in the week. I preheated my oven to 400, greased a large piece of parchment paper with olive oil, and then added my veggies, eggs, and seasonings. I used chopped mushrooms and spinach (previously frozen, defrosted with the water squeezed out), two farm-fresh eggs, and salt and pepper. Next I tightly wrapped the edges of my parchment paper together to make a safe little package for my eggs, and put them in the oven for about 10 minutes, until the whites were cooked through. Easy and delicious!

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

