Double Chocolate Raspberry Ice Cream (Dairy-Free)

This is a wonderfully rich dairy-free ice cream option. I love the balance of flavors in this recipe – it combines a slight sweetness from the modest amount of honey, the delightful tang of raspberries, the depth of cocoa, and the creaminess of coconut to create a wonderful summer dessert that is surprisingly low in sugar and packed with nutrition.

1 (13.5oz) can coconut milk
3T cocoa powder
1/4 cup honey
1 cup frozen raspberries
1 high-quality dark chocolate bar, chopped into chunks

Combine all of the ingredients except the chocolate chunks in your food processor and blend until smooth. Pour the mixture into your ice cream mixture and freeze according to the manufacturer’s directions. Add the chocolate chunks during the last five minutes of the cycle, then place your ice cream in the freezer to harden for a few hours. Then try not to eat the whole batch of chocolatey goodness in one sitting . . . or if you do finish it all in one sitting, at least share it with someone you love or like a lot!

I am sharing this recipe at Gluten-Free Wednesday, What’s On Your Plate Wednesday, Healthy Today Wednesday, These Chicks Cooked, Cast Party Wednesday, What’s Cooking Wednesday, Foodie Wednesday, Works For Me Wednesday, Full Plate Thursday, It’s A Keeper Thursday, Sweet Treats Thursday, Turning the Table Thursday, Sweet Tooth Friday, Food On Friday, Feed Me, Tweet Me, Follow Me Home Friday, Fight Back Friday, Foodie Friday, Sweets For A Saturday, Seasonal Sunday, The Ultimate Recipe Swap, and Recipes I Can’t Wait To Try.

This entry was posted in Recipes, Sweet Treats. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Double Chocolate Raspberry Ice Cream (Dairy-Free)

  1. I love coconut ice cream, or vanilla coconut ice cream, but I’ve never tried chocolate. We’re eliminating dairy at our house and the timing on this is perfect! I’ll be trying this this weekend…

    • elliemaeh says:

      Good luck with your transition to dairy-free! We use occasional cultured dairy at our house, but no milk, and I found that the transition for us was pretty smooth and easy to make. Plus, I get to experiment with tasty coconut milk treats! I have a couple more dairy-free ice cream recipes coming up this week, so I hope that you will stop back!

  2. Ali says:

    Coconut and raspberries sound like an amazing flavor combination. Very creative recipe! If you’d like, I wanted to invite you over to share your best recipes at my new link party, Recipe Sharing Monday. I’d love for you to join in the fun :o)

  3. Ashton says:

    Oooh, this looks so good!! I love chocolate and raspberry together. I’d love for you to come link up to my Sweet Treats party tomorrow!! Hope to see you there :)

    Ashton
    http://www.somethingswanky.com
    {Sweet Treats Thursday}

  4. All your efforts are appreciated…what a fantastic recipe. Thanks for the simplicity and presentation.

  5. Pingback: Homemade Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream |

  6. Miz Helen says:

    Hi Elliemaeh,
    WoW, Double Chocolate Raspberry Ice Cream, a favorite combination for me and to double the pleasure, well I will have my bowl now please. It looks delicious. Thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday and hope to see you again real soon! Hope you are having a great week end.
    Miz Helen

  7. HaleyLeann says:

    Oh my! This looks positively delicious! Thanks for linking up on Recipes I Can’t Wait to Try!

  8. Linda says:

    Yum! I love coconut milk ice cream. The raspberry and chocolate combination in this sounds wonderful.

  9. Yum! This looks great! We have an icecream maker we haven’t used in a couple of year, prob should break it out & try this! Thanks for sharing with Healthy 2day Wednesdays! Hope you’ll participate this week!

  10. Bibi says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful ice cream recipe with Foodie Wednesday. I can’t wait to try it . I know my boys would love it.

    Hope you can come by this week again and share another great recipe.

  11. Sheryl says:

    Thanks so much for sharing your recipe with me at Cast Party Wednesday. I hope you will come back tomorrow for another party filled with GREAT RECIPES!
    Thanks,
    I hope to see you there!

  12. Yummy, I love the look of this tasty looking ice cream.

    I will try this for sure

  13. Pingback: Too Hot To Cook Recipe Listing |

  14. This delicious dairy free ice cream looks and sounds wonderful! Thank you for sharing it with Feed Me Tweet Me Follow Me Home. Look out for some exciting changes to Feed Me Tweet Me later today…

  15. Pingback: Seasonal Sunday (08-28-11) | Real Sustenance

Leave a Reply

